Becoming like Mary – 7 daily prayers


Maria @ Lourdes

Day One
Becoming humble like Mary

Mother Mary remembered that all that was in her was a gift from GOD. She kept secret, even from her husband, all the celestial favours that she was granted. She told GOD about the praise she received. She took pleasure in helping others and to remind in the background. She didn’t fear scorn; we didn’t see her in Jerusalem on Palm Sunday, when the people welcomed her Son with so much praise, but she wasn’t afraid to appear on Calvary where she was recognized as the mother of the condemned man.

Saint Catherine, you kept secret the wonderful grace of having seen the Blessed Virgin. Pray for me when I put myself before others.

Oh Mary, Mother of God and Our Mother, you who dislike pride bathe me with your humility.

And remember….. my special attention
Our father.. Hail Mary.. Glory be

” Oh Mary conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee

Day Two
LOVE MARY

Christ gave us this commandment: You will love the LORD GOD with all your heart, and your neighbour as yourself. Mary fully accomplished this double precept. According to St Bernard, the love of Jesus entered Mary’s heart like a spear and pierced it right through, so no part of it reminded untouched by the wound of love. Mary’s heart therefore became fire and flame. Fire because of the love that burned inside her, flame by glowing on the outside through her charity work. When Mary carried Jesus in her arms, we can say that it was ” the fire carrying the fire.

Saint Catherine, may the two hearts on the reverse side of the medal remind me of the love of GOD when my fervour for him diminishes and love for my neighbour when i am filled with too much self love

Oh Mary, Mother of GOD and our Mother, as at Cana, pray to your son for me, tell him ” they have no love” and give me the grace to do charity work like you

And remember … my special intention
Our Father…. Hail Mary.. Glory be

” O Mary conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee”

Maria @ Roma

Day THREE
Believe like Mary

It is because of her faith that Mary was proclaimed blessed by Elizabeth. In Jesus’ Passion, the disciples were plunged into doubt, only the Holy Virgin remined steady in her faith, said Albert Le Grand. Faith is both a gift and a virtue. It is a gift from GOD, in as much as it is the light with which He fills our soul. It is a virtue in that the soul puts it into practise. A true Christian lives according to his faith. This is how the Blessed Virgin lived.

Saint Catherine, you welcomed with faith the apparitions of the Mother of GOD, pray for me when i am in doubt.

Oh Mary, Mother of GOD and our mother, obtain for me the sight that cintemplates everything by the light of faith

And remember my special intention

Our Father .. Hail Mary … Glory be..

Oh Mary conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee

Maria @ Monaco

DAY FOUR
Hope like Mary

Hope is born out of faith. The Blessed Virgin showed how great her trust in God was, first by keeping secret her miraculous motherhood, completely reassured that GOD would defend her innocence, her honour and her life. The same for when she was turned away from the Inn and forced to take shelter in a stable, and again during the flight to a foreign country and especially at the wedding at Cana, where despite her request being turned down by Jesus. Mary is nevertheless sure that her son would grant her the favor she asked for.

Saint Catherine, the mission that was announced to you was filled with obstacles. But your mother gave you advise as to how to negotiate these difficulties and you trusted her. Pray for me, who worries too quickly

Oh Mary, Mother of God and Our Mother, you are after Jesus, all my hope, teach me to trust in God’s Providence.

And remember, … my special intention

Our Father.. Hail Mary.. Glory be

Oh Mary conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee

Day FIVE
The Chastity of Mary

In Mary, GOD gave us the perfect model of the transparence of God’s love. opening up the way for many others. The evangelistic request for chastity is addressed however to all Christians, no matter what his life. It is a call not to use another for one’s own pleasure. Chastity is a way to live free, respecting another as another, fighting against what in us always dreams of merging, the transgressing of limits which characterises our humanity.

Saint Catherine, all your life you served the poor with great respect, communicating to them the love that GOD has for them. Pray for me in difficult moments.

Oh Mary, Mother of GOD and our Mother, that your name said with confidence, be my recourse when I must renounce the passions of the spirit and of the flesh, so as to let GOD in

And remember …my special intention

Our Father… Hail Mary… Glory Be

Oh Mary conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee

PIETA @ Vatican

Day SIX
The Poverty of Mary

On Mary went to the temple not with a lamb, which was the offering of the wealthy, but with two doves, which was the offering of the poor. She accepted to marry Joseph who worked hard with his hands. She went to Egypt to save her child, abandoning her home, family and friends. When the virtue of poverty makes itself felt, what a source of consolation may the poverty of Mary and Joseph be!

Saint Catherine, you gave yourself to GOD to serve the poor. Pray for me when I place money too high on my list of priorities instead of giving priority to GOD.

Oh Mary, Mother of God and our Mother, in your magnificent canticle you said “My soul doth glorify the Lord”. Obtain for me the grace that I desire nothing other than GOD

And remember my special intention

Our father.. Hail Mary… Glory Be

Oh Mary conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee

Day SEVEN
Obedience and patience of Mary

La Sainte the Blessed Virgin was so attached to GOD that she described herself according to GOD’s will. When the woman from the Gospel called out: ” Blessed is the womb that bore thee!’ , Jesus replied ” Blessed rather are they who listen to GOD’s word and keep it. In this way, Mary is the first disciple of her SON

Saint Catherine, you who patiently persevered in the pursuit of your mission , despite the difficulties pray for me.

Oh Mary, Mother of GOD and our Mother, please obtain for us that we may faithfully obey GOD’s will and bear our crosses in peace and to always love more.

And remember my special intention

Our father.. Hail Mary.. Glory Be

Oh Mary conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee

Most Holy Virgin, your prayer was continuous and persevering, design to obtain for me the love of prayer and silence, because GOD loves to speak in the dessert, as He Himself declared through the prophet Osee: I will lead her into solitude and I will speak to her heart.

Angel @ Vatican

— based on the pamphlet of The Chapel of OUR LADY OF THE MIRACULOUS MEDAL–

5 thoughts on “Becoming like Mary – 7 daily prayers”

  1. I was printing out this prayer pamphlet from the original site in Paris.
    On Day 7 I was missing the last line. ” prophet Osee, I will lead her into solitude and I will speak to her heart”. I did a search and found your site. Now, My Day 7 is complete, Thanks to you.

    1. Thank you Tim, glad i can help you . Have you been there, you surely has lots of peace if you already been there

Leave a Reply

